Mrs Humanities

teacher . blogger . friend

Proud Moments from Twitter

Leave a comment

As I spend some time reflecting on the year, despite all the downs I’ve remembered there have been a number of ups. I thought I’d share with you some of the more positive parts of my teaching year.

  1. DIRT sheets went international… here’s a message I received from China

2. Attending and presenting at TMHistoryIcons

along side many great historians and history teachers…

3. Setting up Magpied Pedagogy

4. Attending and presenting at #PedagooHampshire…

…where I got to meet many of the greats for the first time (or again) and take part in a number of interesting workshops/presentations.

5. Setting up #Teacher5adaybuddybox and being able to support so many great educators. From the first one…

…to having over 400 participants in a year….

 … that have sent loads of fabulous boxes…

…with extra big thanks to all those that sent a back to school surprise box or two

Get involved…

I’ve been really lucky the last year to have connected with so many incredible educators and academics as a result of twitter. They’ve kept me going through the darker days of teaching and have helped me to remain in a job that I love (well when it’s just me and my classes, forget the politics and data, along with progress tracking and the covering your back paperwork etc. etc.)

So what we’re your proudest moments of 2017? Let me know.

I hope that 2017 leads into lots of positive teaching experiences for all.

Best wishes for the year ahead.

Mrs Humanities

Author: MrsHumanities

Teacher. Blogger. Friend.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.